oh christmas tree!

This year for my father’s tree we decided that we were not going the traditional route. Originally we had discussed an artificial tree, but neither of us were excited about that idea. We looked out to the traps stacked in the yard and here is what we came up with! With a few of dad’s freshly painted buoys we finished the look! If you squint your eyes it looks just like a “normal” tree.

check out the mini bait bag ornament that my dad made and then stuffed with Lindt chocolate truffles! what a creative lobsterman!

For my mother’s tree we went with the traditional evergreen. I put my spin on it by setting the tree in an urn. I love the scherenschnitta (the hand-cut paper garlands) my mother made years ago.

Also had fun setting up the mantel with extra ornaments, glittered trees and candles.

One response to “oh christmas tree!

Leave a Reply

