a classic revived


2010 is off to a great start! I had exciting plans on visiting my friends in Bar Harbor for New Year’s, and as I was making my way north I stopped in at L.L. Bean to pick up a pair of the classic bean boot. I was half pleasantly surprised and half enraged when I was told that they were sold out and were on back order until March! The sales woman said that they had been written up in a fashion magazine and all of NYC and D.C. had snatched them up! I ordered my boots in hopes of mud puddle jumping in the end of March and continued on my journey through the snowy night.
.
My three days in Bar Harbor were beautifully frigid and bubbly. For the holiday I borrowed my friend’s father’s vintage bean boots to complete my look (a metallic gold mini, black tights & black cashmere cardigan.) It was the most comfortable night out! I highly recommend bean boots for any special occasion in your future! On the morning of my departure I stood in calf deep snow cleaning off my car, my friend’s father emerged from the house and offered me the boots. This was exciting as I was standing in 8 inches of snow with my slipper clogs! (My boot is in the very middle in the above diagram.)
.
Today was my first day at Seabags and as I dressed I wanted to wear the new beauties, but alas I didn’t know if this would be work appropriate. As I walked through the door I spotted more than 2 feet dressed in the classic rubber sole and leather upper laced to impress!!! I am so excited for tomorrow and I think my boots are too!
.
Sorry I got a little carried away there, what I really wanted to say was,
3 responses to “a classic revived

  1. Pingback: afternoon adventure « things that make me happy

  2. Way to put that Battista to use! Congrats on the boots.

  3. too bad john’s not on facebook – his great loss!!!

Leave a Reply

