afternoon adventure

I decided this morning that it would be a good idea to go for a walk today, on went the boots, long puffy jacket, hat with pom poms and mittens. I tossed my camera in the car and headed to Crescent Beach. Once  there I prepared myself to leave behind the comfort of the heated seat for a sunny 24 degrees. After scaling the rocks and crunching through the seaweed patch I hit the beach. Along the way I found some beautiful shells and seaglass but had no intention of taking off my mittens to pick up the freezing wet treasures. I quickly discovered that it was not possible to go on a brisk walk and take photographs at the same time, I also found that It was very difficult to hold my scarf over my face and take pictures with my mittens on. Before I turned into a complete icicle I was able to snap a couple photos.

As I waved the white flag and turned back I found this little guy walking in the water, it was as if he was saying na-na-na-na-boo-boo!

Leave a Reply

