getting ready for the studio

Now that I have landed a job in Portland I am preparing to unpack a few boxes from Baltimore. I am most excited about setting up a studio space upstairs in my father’s house in a room with a view. The ocean outside the window will hopefully spark me on days when the flame has gone out. A trip to home depot is in order for some Homasote boards and plywood for table tops. My father’s friend is going to provided me with some sawhorses. I am tracking a vintage wolf dress form on ebay, fingers crossed I can grab it! I have been in search of studio space ideas and I found this great use for clipboards today on desiretoinspire.net

I cannot wait to share photos of the actual space when it is finished! Happy end of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

