goodbye ugly carpet

This week has been filled with fun adventures and many firsts. Sunday I worked at the Sea bags shop in Freeport for the first time, later that night I was surfing craigslist for a dress form and after checking the surrounding states I found her in Massachusetts. On Tuesday after work I went on a road trip with my dad to pick up my new vintage Wolf dress form!! She needed a little fixing, but after some tlc she was back up and running! The second week working at Sea bags has been incredible and I am so happy to be apart of such a talented and strong team.

Today was my Saturday so my sister and I went over to the future studio to rip up some wall to wall carpeting! Once we had a good piece of carpet we threw it out the window and watched it fall 3 stories. Here are some after photos, unfortunately I had forgotten my camera in the beginning so I have no before pictures. p.s. I really love the faded vintage wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

