celebration flags

I made flag banners for two women I work with in celebration for one heading out on a cross country road trip in search of new adventures and for another who is expecting her first baby. I brought up futura on my computer as reference and hand lettered the characters onto the recycled sail flags. As I was heading out the door to work I quickly shot a couple photos to document the banners, in retrospect maybe a background with higher contrast would have been better. Oh well, you get the idea.

One response to “celebration flags

  1. Pingback: the grand unveiling of my studio! « things that make me happy

Leave a Reply

