a day of firsts

Today was my first day as a Design Assistant for the International Department at L.L. Bean! (I will be concentrating specifically on the Japan market.) Words cannot begin to express the sheer excitement of walking through those doors in Freeport, Maine. To be apart of a company that embodies New England so beautifully is such a gift.

It was a whirlwind day meeting designers from the different departments and taking tours through the home offices. As a welcoming gift I was given L.L.Bean The Making of an American Icon, a wonderful summer read I cannot wait to start. I am now on a long holiday weekend and am impatiently awaiting next Tuesday for my second day on the new job!

3 responses to “a day of firsts

  1. Ahhhhh Hayley!!! Congratulations!!!! I knew you’d get the job! It had your name written all over it. Yay yay yay yay yay! Ooh and thanks for your card!!! I love it! ❤ And I love you!! Congrats again!!!!

  2. THAT IS SO AMAZING!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!

  3. THIS IS SO COOL, I WANT TO HEAR ALL ABOUT IT!

Leave a Reply

