birch book

I was on the search for a scrapbook and after much hunting gave up. I could not find a book that had a clean and modern design so off to the HomeDepot I went! They really do mean “you can do it, we can help!” I selected a large sheet of birch plywood and with my measurements in hand had the pieces cut down.  At home I glued the canvas hinge strips to the covers and spine panels and then loaded the scrapbook pages onto stainless steel screws. I finished the cover with a hand painted polyurethane graphic. When you tilt the book in the right light you can see the design but tilt it again and it disappears. A fun and easy project for a scrapbook or portfolio.

 

One response to “birch book

  1. Seriously? Seriously, Hayley? Your creativity is mind boggling!!!

Leave a Reply

