A little summer getaway

This Wednesday morning I am headed off shore for my big summer vacation. I will board the Hardy Boat out of New Harbor and will arrive on Monhegan Island. I will pack my oil paints and easel and spend 5 peaceful days hiking and painting all over the island. Stop back next week for some show and tell!

1. I will be catching up on some reading from my most recent issues of Maine magazine. 2. I would love to jump into this Scalloped Stripes Dress for the boat ride. 3. JCrew’s twisted bandeau tank swimsuit would be perfect for cooling off at the beach. 4. I will be writing some notes with my greeting cards. 5. Oil Paints 6. I can’t forget the French easel! 7. L.L.Bean Signature’s Downeaster Sport Canvas Bag would be a perfect overnight bag! 8. I’ll be packing my Nikon.

Leave a Reply

