Monhegan Island Part II

Here are a few more of my favorite shots from my trip. I loved that we had absolutely beautiful summer days while we were there with one overcast day. The fog blanketed the island removing all visual proof that life beyond the island existed. It was a peaceful day with rain showers and ended with a large game of Balderdash in front of a large fire. Our sunny days were spent hiking, picnicing and fishing by the dock. I did pack my oil paints and set up at Fish Beach. Not once but twice my easel tipped over sending my wet painting into the sand! (It is currently drying in the garage and once I can brush off a bit more sand I will get back to work on it.) Stay tuned for the final post!

Leave a Reply

